The Successon of Parliaments; by WHITWORTH, Charles, Sir (1721-1778)

WHITWORTH, Charles, Sir (1721-1778)

The Successon of Parliaments; being Exact lists of the members, chosen at each general election from the restoration, to the last general election, 1761, with other useful matters. By Charles Whitworth, esq; Member of Parliament. London, Davis, 1764.

First Edition. 12mo, (165 x 99 mm), pp. [iv], 316 with an engraved bookplate, ink inscription and notes throughout, a small hole on page 39, not obstructing any text and misprint on page numbering for page 281, bound in contemporary sheep, fairly worn, with gilt edges, very worn spine, 18th-century bookplate of Sir John Rous, 5th Baronet of Henham, to front pastedown.

A fairly worn copy of the first edition, with the engraved bookplate of Sir John Rous, 5th Baronet of Henham. It features lists of all MPs elected since the Restoration, some of which the early owner extended by hand, noting subsequent members of Parliament.

ESTC t143259.

Print this page View basket Price: £120.00